Oyetola inaugurates 11-member committee to reposition Osun APC


Immediate past Osun State Governor, Adegboyega Oyetola, on Monday, inaugurated an 11-man Committee with the mandate to stimulate, revamp, restructure and reposition the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the State.

The setting-up of the Committee was conceptualised after a series of meetings held between Oyetola and all strata of the party, including the Igbimo Agba, the leadership of the party, critical stakeholders and the youth, to chart a new course for the APC in the State.

Inaugurating the Committee in Osogbo, the former governor said Osun remains the home of the Progressives in the South West, hence the need for the APC members in the State to take necessary and decisive steps to reposition the party and make it stronger and more formidable.

He noted that statistics had in recent times, raised the party high in performance as reflected in the significant increment in the number of votes recorded by the party from various elections since 2018.

Oyetola who also expressed displeasure over the political onslaught and series of attacks launched on members of the APC before and during the last general elections, called on the party loyalists to remain resolute in the face of intimidations.

The newly inaugurated Committee which is chaired by the former Health Minster, Prof. Isaac Adewole has former Special Adviser to the Governor on Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Hon. Rasak Adeosun as its Secretary.

Other members of the Committee are State APC Treasurer, Hon. Femi Kujembola; Prince Kunle Ayantoye ; Hon. Mudasiru Toogun; Hon. Ipoola Binuyo; Hon. Emmanuel Folorunsho; Hon. Akintunde Adegboye; Hon. Bade Falade; Hon. Idowu Falade; Hon. Gbenga Oladehinde and Hon. Olasunkanmi Akinola.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here